Article Text

Download PDFPDF
EAHP news
EAHP’s 50th General Assembly designates András Süle as President-Elect
  1. Stephanie Kohl
  1. Policy & Advocacy, European Association of Hospital Pharmacists, Brussels, Belgium
  1. Correspondence to Ms Stephanie Kohl, Policy & Advocacy, European Association of Hospital Pharmacists, Brussels, Belgium; Stephanie.Kohl{at}

Statistics from

Request Permissions

If you wish to reuse any or all of this article please use the link below which will take you to the Copyright Clearance Center’s RightsLink service. You will be able to get a quick price and instant permission to reuse the content in many different ways.

On second and third October, the members of the European Association of Hospital Pharmacists (EAHP) came together for their 50th General Assembly. The COVID-19 pandemic played a key role in the exchanges between EAHP’s member associations and the Board of Directors. In addition to speaking about educational and policy activities EAHP’s decision-making body, the General Assembly, also elected a new President-Elect and voted on the adoption of two position papers.

EAHP is delighted to announce that András Süle has been elected as the next President of EAHP, commencing a 3 year term of office from June 2021. He will now serve as President-Elect during the final 9 months of Petr Horák’s presidency. András Süle is currently the Chief Pharmacist at Péterfy Hospital and Trauma Centre and the Chief Pharmacy Advisor at Duna Medical Centre. He is a guest lecturer and lead developer of the Hospital Pharmacy Specialisation programme at Semmelweis University. He obtained a PhD from Semmelweis University, Budapest, in 2008 and has since gone on to complete a PharmD Specialisation in Pharmaceutical Technology and a PharmD Specialisation in Clinical Pharmacy. In addition, András Süle is serving as FMD and eHealth advisor at the National Healthcare Services Centre in Hungary and was the President of the Hungarian Chamber of Hospital Pharmacists prior to joining EAHPs Board of Directors in 2014. Before becoming President-Elect, he served as Director of Professional Development and Director of Finance.

The Board of Directors of EAHP appointed Nenad Miljković as new Director of Finance and confirmed Aida Batista in her …

View Full Text


  • Provenance and peer review Commissioned; internally peer reviewed.